Thursday, August 10, 2017

NFA-UNLV ready for 2017-2018 academic year

NFA worked hard in the 2017 legislative session-- you can see our wrap-up here, and some previous reports here and here (all reports can be found on the NFA website). We are proud of what we accomplished in the realm of faculty compensation and are already planning for the 2019 session.

The NFA-UNLV Chapter is looking forward to advocating for faculty and students at NSHE and with UNLV Administration in the upcoming non-legislative year.

The NFA-UNLV Chapter officers for 2017-2018 are:

Sandra Owens, School of Social Work, President
Nate Bynum, Department of Theatre, Vice President
Al Izzolo, College of Hotel Administration, Secretary